Praying…

Standard

As a mother, and as a parent, I feel an enormous responsibility to be “perfect” for my children. I want them to only see Christ in me, and not see my failures at all. Now, I know that this is not possible, but it doesn’t make me want it less. I have prayed that the Lord would only show Himself to them, and work in them in spite of me.

Caleb and I pray with the boys for every meal, and we take turns praying with each child before bed. Recently, Peter has started reminding me at every meal that it’s time to pray! Even with his mouth stuffed full of food, he will clap his hands at me, and put them together, and bow his head. When his mouth is empty, he will say, “Pay?” as he bows his head. As a mother, this is absolutely heart warming to me! To get to see the working of the Lord in their hearts, is wonderful!

A few nights ago, as Hudson and Caleb were about to pray for bed, Hudson started his prayer on his own. He started off with “‘sus” (Jesus), and started saying a bunch of other things I could not understand, but it was very clear that he was praying. As Caleb and I watched him, he talked to his Jesus, just like a child talking to a parent. I am so thankful that He is moving in spite of me!

My boys are growing up! They love being big boys, and helping Daddy! Especially when we do outdoor chores or activities!

 

Saying "Cheese"

Saying “Cheese”

Pardon the lack of makeup!

Pardon the lack of makeup!

Hudson LOVES bananas, and he has started asking for them still in the peeling...he holds it in his hand, and smashes it in his mouth like a little monkey!

Hudson LOVES bananas, and he has started asking for them still in the peeling…he holds it in his hand, and smashes it in his mouth like a little monkey!

Washing the car with Daddy! Such big helpers! Especially if it involves water!

Washing the car with Daddy! Such big helpers! Especially if it involves water!

image_7 image_8 image_9

About adventurers0404

I am a missionary wife in training. I'm happily married to my wonderful husband, Caleb! We work with the children at our church, and love every minute of it. We're excited about being missionaries to the orphans in Romania. Please pray with us! We're also parents in training :-) We are in the beginning steps of In Vitro Fertilization. It's a long hard process, and it's extremely emotional! We have a great Savior though who is in control of everything! We love Christmas music, and start listening to it in June! haha. We love traveling, and singing, and watching movies, and having fun with each other! Laughing is our favorite thing to do! :-)

Leave a Reply

